Access Online Education

Access NAMSS Store

NAMSS Career Center


NAMSS Scholarships

The Charlotte Cochrane Scholarship Award was established in 1988 in honor of Charlotte Cochrane, founder and past president of NAMSS and former Overview editor. The award provides financial assistance to an active member of NAMSS and is to be applied toward the accredited program of study.

The Aspire Higher Scholarship is a NAMSS Scholarship, funded by The Greeley Company, that was established in 2014 and honors Carol Cairns, CPMSM, CPCS, a woman who personifies the ideals of integrity, leadership and knowledge that the profession represents. The award provides assistance for an accredited program of study.

The NAMSS Scholarship Fund was expanded in 2012 to include scholarship opportunities for NAMSS members to attend the National Conference & Exhibition and State/Local Conferences and/or to participate in other continuing education as outlined in the Educational Scholarship Policy.

Applications are due by December 15, 2016 for the following:

  • State/Local Conferences and Other Continuing Education programs needing funding between January 16, 2017 and July 15, 2017.

Applications are due by June 15, 2016 for the following:

  • Charlotte Cochrane Scholarship
  • Aspire Higher Scholarship
  • NAMSS Annual Conference & Exhibition
  • State/Local Conferences and Other Continuing Education programs needing funding between July 15, 2016 and January 15, 2017.

Click here to download and complete the NAMSS Scholarship, Charlotte Cochrane Scholarship Award, and Aspire Higher Scholarship Application

Charlotte Cochrane Scholarship Award Winners

2015 Lisa Camacho, CPCS
2014 Gina Mortensen, RHIT, CPCS, CPMSM
2013 Sydle Robinson, CPCS
2012 Kristen K. Rockwell, CPMSM
2011 Thelma Bentley, CPCS
2010 Danielle Chaney, CPMSM, CPCS
2009 Lisa Goodwin, CPCS
2008 Heidi Thompson, CPMSM, CPCS
2007 Pamala Postma, CPMSM, CPCS
2006 Kristine Wakefield, CPMSM, CPCS
2005 Juanita Callion, CPMSM
2004 Kimberly Pelletier, CPMSM
2003 Shelia K. Orr, CPMSM
2002 Pamela Higgins
2001 Joyce Jackson-Fontonet, CPCS

Aspire Higher Scholarship Award Winners

2015 Elizabeth Erwin, CPCS, CPMSM
2014 Patricia Douglass, CPMSM